Skip navigation
Skip navigation

University House: the opening by HRH Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh

The Australian National University

Download (25.87 MB)

CollectionsANU photographs
Date created: 16-Feb-1954
Fellows of University House, identified, are: Professor Brian Lewis (Architect), taking key up to dias; H C Coombs (Deputy Chairman of Council); R G Menzies (Prime Minister of Australia); L G Melville (Vice-Chancellor); Lord Bruce (Chancellor), with pageboy behind; Dr W E H Stanner (Reader in Anthropology); Professor P H Partridge (Social Philosophy); Professor P A Moran (Statistics); Professsor R V de R Woolley (Astronomy); Dr Germaine Joplin (Geophysics).
Location: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Other Identifiers: ANUA 12-4-4


File Description SizeFormat Image
ANUA12METADATA_1.tif25.87 MBTIFFThumbnail

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  19 May 2020/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator