Skip navigation
Skip navigation

Omega Ensemble: American Masters

Walker, Sally


Focussing on the American modern tradition, from Steve Reich, Philip Glass and John Adams to the next generation Nico Muhly. Three works of Nico Muhly's were performed, including the world premiere of "Unexpected News." This concert received a five star review from Limelight. Program: Philip Glass - Etudes for Piano Philip Glass - Sonata No. 1 for Violin and Piano John Adams - Shaker Loops Interval Nico Muhly - By All Means Nico Muhly - No Uncertain Terms Nico Muhly - Unexpected News [World...[Show more]

CollectionsANU Research Publications
Date published: 2019-06-02
Type: Creative work
DOI: 10.25911/5f0c388c0e5e0


File Description SizeFormat Image
01_Walker_Omega_Ensemble%3A_American_2019.pdf2 MBAdobe PDFThumbnail

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  19 May 2020/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator