Skip navigation
Skip navigation

The political strategies of the Australian country parties from their origins until 1929

Graham, Bruce Desmond


Parliamentary Country Parties were established in Western Australia in 1914 Queensland in 1915, Victoria in 1917, South Australia in 1918, New South Wales in 1920 and Tasmania in 1922, while a Federal Country Party was formed in 1919. The farm pressure groups which founded the Country Parties had to choose between making an electoral alliance with one of the existing parties and fighting independent election campaigns. Once separate Country Parties had been established in Parliament they...[Show more]

CollectionsOpen Access Theses
Date published: 1958
Type: Thesis (PhD)
DOI: 10.25911/5d6f9d642a015


File Description SizeFormat Image
b16497946-Graham.pdf151.56 MBAdobe PDFThumbnail

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  19 May 2020/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator