Skip navigation
Skip navigation

The formation and development of the United Australia party, 1929-37

Lloyd, C.J.


Four closely-linked political parties have dominated the history of federal nonLabor politics in Australia: the Liberal Party (1909-17); the National Party (1917-31); the United Australia Party (1931-44); and the Liberal Party (1944 to date). The theme of this thesis is the transformation of the National Party into the United Australia Party in the early years of the Great Depression, and the subsequent development of the UAP until the end of 1937. These were generally years of achievement...[Show more]

CollectionsOpen Access Theses
Date published: 1984-07
Type: Thesis (PhD)


File Description SizeFormat Image
Lloyd C Thesis 1984.pdf32.5 MBAdobe PDFThumbnail

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  23 August 2018/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator