Skip navigation
Skip navigation

Common Structure in Amorphised Compound Semiconductors

Ridgway, Mark C; de Azevedo, Gustavo; Glover, C J; Yu, Kin Man; Foran, Garry J


Extended X-ray absorption fine structure has been utilised to determine the structural parameters of the amorphous III-V semiconductors GaP, GaAs, InP and InAs. The amorphous phase was formed by ion implantation to inhibit preparation-specific artefacts associated with the alternative fabrication techniques of sputtering and evaporation. Relative to crystalline standards, increases in bond length and Debye-Waller factor were apparent for all materials with a slight reduction in coordination...[Show more]

CollectionsANU Research Publications
Date published: 2003
Type: Journal article
Source: Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research: Section B
DOI: 10.1016/S0168-583X(02)01531-8


There are no files associated with this item.

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  19 May 2020/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator