Skip navigation
Skip navigation

The academic procession moves from the Canberra Theatre following the installation of Lord Florey as the third Chancellor of the Austalian National University

This image is provided for research purposes only and must not be reproduced without the prior permission of the Archives Program, Australian National University

Download (40.21 MB)

CollectionsANU photographs
Date created: 7 Jul 1966
Heading the procession is the University Marshal, Professor A G Ogston, followed by the Chancellor; Senator J G Gorton as the Minister representing the Prime Minister; the Pro-Chancellor, Dr H C Coombs; the Esquire Bedell, Professor H Kuhn; the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Sir Leonard Huxley; and the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Sydney, Sir Charles McDonald.
Location: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Other Identifiers: ANUA225-405-8


File Description SizeFormat Image
ANUA-225_Academicprocession_08.tif.tif40.21 MBTIFFThumbnail

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  27 November 2018/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator