Skip navigation
Skip navigation

Syntheses of the fungal metabolites boletopsins 7, 11, and 12 from the Papua New Guinea medicinal mushroom Boletopsis sp

Beekman, Andrew; Barrow, Russell


Boletopsins 7 (1), 11 (2), and 12 (3) are p-terphenyl dibenzofuran compounds, isolated from the Papua New Guinean medicinal mushroom Boletopsis sp. The first syntheses of these fungal metabolites are reported, allowing for an investigation of their antibiotic activity. The key steps include sequential Suzuki-Miyaura couplings to rapidly form the p-terphenyl backbone and an Ullmann ether synthesis on a formate ester to create the dibenzofuran moiety. Biological evaluation of the synthetic...[Show more]

CollectionsANU Research Publications
Date published: 2014
Type: Journal article
Source: Journal of Organic Chemistry
DOI: 10.1021/jo402492d


File Description SizeFormat Image
01_Beekman_Syntheses_of_the_fungal_2014.pdf1.73 MBAdobe PDF    Request a copy

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  19 May 2020/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator