Skip navigation
Skip navigation

European Monetary Union in Africa

Muller, Karis


Introduction: European enlargement generally refers to the inclusion of new states into the European Union’s Treaty area. This article considers instead the enlargement of Economic and Monetary Union into Africa. We know that no part of Africa is in the EU, though Morocco has sought to join, and the island of Mayotte belongs to an EU member state (France) and uses the euro. But the EU’s single currency area is not identical with its monetary area. This article is about EMU beyond the EU itself,...[Show more]

CollectionsANU Centre for European Studies (ANUCES)
Date published: 2002
Type: Working/Technical Paper


File Description SizeFormat Image
1394-01.2003-05-30T06:09:48Z.xsh351 BEPrints MD5 Hash XML
muller.pdf110.72 kBAdobe PDFThumbnail

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  23 August 2018/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator