Skip navigation
Skip navigation

New South Wales population data grouped into 15 climatic areas, 2001

Hanigan, Ivan


The zones in this data set were constructed by grouping Postal Areas based on the Bureau of Meteorology rainfall districts in New South Wales. It displays these climate zones and their respective population densities. Two multipart Postal Areas that span the border of climatic zones, shown by crosshatched areas were excluded because they cannot be considered part of a single climatic region. The data for this collection is stored in ESRI shapefile format and the image representing the data was...[Show more]

CollectionsANU Research Publications
Type: Dataset
DOI: 10.4225/13/50BBFCADCF6F0
Access Rights: Open Access via publisher website


There are no files associated with this item.

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  19 May 2020/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator