Skip navigation
Skip navigation

Map of Bureau of Meteorology monitoring stations in NSW overlayed on Postal Area

Hanigan, Ivan


Displays a map of 2,246 Bureau of Meteorology stations in New South Wales and within 50 km of the state's border in adjoining states. This is overlayed on top of Postal Areas obtained from the 2001 Census of Population of Housing, Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS). The map also indicates whether a weather station records precipitation or temperature information. The data for this collection is stored in ESRI shapefile format and the image representing the data was generated using ESRI...[Show more]

CollectionsANU Research Publications
Type: Dataset


There are no files associated with this item.

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  23 August 2018/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator