Skip navigation
Skip navigation

Central Administration Staff in front of Old Administration Building, Autumn 1950

This image is provided for research purposes only and must not be reproduced without the prior permission of the Archives Program, Australian National University

Download (53.75 MB)

CollectionsANU photographs
Date created: 1950
Standing, left to right: Miss Betty Stanley (Accounts Section); Miss Joan Harriott (Records Section); Mr W. H. Goddard, Accounts Clerk, later Business Manager, J.C.S.M.R; Mrs Rita Packer (Records Section); Mr Harold ('Gus') Angus (Property and Purchasing Officer's Section); Miss Ruth Whiteford (Accounts Section); Miss Ruth Harding, Typist; Miss Christine Birkett (Accounts Section); Miss Eileen Harriott, sister to Joan (above), Typist; Miss W.L. MacLeod, Typist; Mr Jim Snowie, Driver; Miss Helen Lindsay, Head Typist; Mr Ken Long, Graduate Assistant; Miss Joan Binns, Typist; Mr Harry Torr, 'Records Officer'; Miss Dorothy Lober, Secretary to the Registrar. Sitting, left to right: Miss Joan Morrish, Secretary to the Vice-Chancellor (later Secretary to the Principal, Australian Staff College, Mount Eliza, Victoria); Miss Lois Dexter (later Mrs Bellingham), Assistant Accountant; Mr Ross Hohnen, Registrar; Professor (later Sir Douglas) Copland, first Vice-Chancellor; Mr. Maurice Brown, first Assistant Registrar (later Principal of Australian Staff College, Mount Eliza, Victoria); Mr William S. Hamilton, Accountant (later Bursar); Mr Russell Mathews, Research Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor (later Professor of Accounting and Public Finance, S.G.S.)
Location: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Other Identifiers: ANUA 15-114


File Description SizeFormat Image
ANUA15-114-GS1950.tif53.75 MBTIFFThumbnail

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  19 May 2020/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator