Skip navigation
Skip navigation

Australia and the non-proliferation treaty

Richardson, James L.


On 1 July 1968 the United States, Britain, the Soviet Union, and some fifty other states signed the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons. Australia has not yet signed, and this monograph examines the issues the treaty raises for her. The study is intended as a contribution to the debate on a major issue in foreign policy. It is critical of the Government's attitude as manifest in the United Nations debate on the treaty and argues that three criteria should govern Australia's...[Show more]

CollectionsANU Strategic and Defence Studies Centre (SDSC)
ANU Press (1965-Present)
Date published: 1968
Type: Book
Access Rights: Open Access


File Description SizeFormat Image
b10669978.pdf1.55 MBAdobe PDFThumbnail

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  19 May 2020/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator