Skip navigation
Skip navigation

The stratigraphic development of the Yass Basin, New South Wales

Link, Albert George


Five groups, previously known as the Yass Laidlaw, and Hume Series (Brown, 1941), are recognised in the Yass Basin succession. They are, in order of oldest to youngest, the Yass, Hattons Corner, Booroo Ponds, Barambogie, and Downing Groups. The Yass Group, of earliest Ludlovian age, consists of mainly terrestrial sandstones and mudstones (O'Briens Creek Sandstone) overlain by supratidal-subtidal limestones (Cliftont~ood Limestone). The Hattons Corner Group comprises thick crystal tuffs...[Show more]

CollectionsOpen Access Theses
Date published: 1971
Type: Thesis (PhD)
DOI: 10.25911/5d76348b5d49d


File Description SizeFormat Image
Link A Thesis 1971.pdf76.09 MBAdobe PDFThumbnail

Items in Open Research are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.

Updated:  19 May 2020/ Responsible Officer:  University Librarian/ Page Contact:  Library Systems & Web Coordinator